Innovation Recognition Levels

Success deserves recognition – Innovation Recognition Levels allow businesses to generate awareness of their innovation success.


Innovation Recognition Levels

We have developed four innovation recognition levels which correspond with the four steps in the Innovation Framework. On completion of each step in the framework, you’ll receive a certificate and promotional materials from the Department for the Economy.

  • Lightbulb


    You are in the process of generating novel ideas to address a specific business challenge or opportunity.

  • Selected


    You have selected an idea to commercialise or implement and are testing, validating, and developing it.

  • Lighbulb


    You have developed, tested, and commercially launched or implemented your innovation.

  • Hand hovering over dots


    Your innovation has created value in the business, produced new profits or business growth.

Innovation Assessment

It's easy to take part in the Innovate NI Programme. Simply complete the assessment to discover where you are on the Innovation Framework today.